Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Nostalgia – fond recollections of the past. A few images that I shot in the good old days of the film camera, from the year 1998, almost 15 years ago!

For the weekly photo challenge – Nostalgia

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Harsha says:

    Great Indian Photos..Loved all of them.. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Harsha 🙂

      Like

      1. You are welcome

        Like

  2. adinparadise says:

    Beautiful photos for the challenge. I love that last village scene. 🙂

    Like

  3. Abhra says:

    Absolutely loved you collage.

    Like

    1. Thanks Abhra 🙂

      Like

  4. Lovely pictures, Ritu! Nothing can replace film, really.

    Like

    1. That’s true…I love working in film! 🙂

      Like

  5. Bama says:

    That picture of a temple at Khajuraho intrigues me the most as I’ve been wanting to go there since a few years ago. Hopefully when I go to India one day I’ll have enough time to visit the temple. Nice pictures Ritu!

    Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 Yes, you must visit Khajuraho if you get a chance, it’s one of most beautiful places in India!

      Like

  6. mariayarri says:

    What a serie of great photos ! I especially liked the one of temple at Khajuraho // Maria 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot Maria! 🙂

      Like

  7. i*Kan says:

    Gorgeous photos. I love the red door with reflections in Kasauli.

    Like

  8. There is something very romantic about the film. Its hard to put finger on what exactly but something about the film grains or its the tones that makes it special. I bought a film cam about 1 year back and its time i get it repaired and ready for use.

    Like

    1. Thanks Mayank 🙂 So true! There’s nothing like learning Photography on a film camera. I miss the film & slide days! I wish apps like Instagram would replicate the effect but film is film 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment